The School of Engineering at the University of Kansas is comprised of six academic departments and additional interdisciplinary programs, offering 12 ABET accredited undergraduate degree programs and graduate degrees in 17 fields of study. The school currently employs 127 tenured and tenure-track faculty, including National Academy members. The School of Engineering is in the midst of one of its largest growth periods in its history. Enrollment last year included 2,433 undergraduates, 440 Masters, and 223 Doctoral students. Since 2012, new research and teaching facilities added more than 180,000 square feet to the engineering complex.

The School of Engineering seeks seven new faculty members in the areas of:

Civil, Environmental & Architectural Engineering (2) – Environmental Engineering with an emphasis in Water Quality (all ranks); Water Resources Engineering (Assistant Professor).

Electrical Engineering & Computer Science (4) – Computer Engineering (Assistant Professor); Communications Systems (Assistant Professor); Metamaterials & Nano-photonics (Assistant Professor); Theoretical Computer Science (Assistant Professor); the ability to possess and maintain a security clearance issued by the U.S. Government is preferred for these four positions.

Mechanical Engineering (1) – Chairperson (Full Professor rank).

Exceptional candidates at higher ranks may, in some cases, be considered. A Ph.D. degree is expected by start date of appointment. Candidates for Associate and Full Professor positions must also have an outstanding record of teaching, research, and service for the respective level.  For more information regarding these positions go to www.employment.ku.edu.  Search faculty openings by keyword.

KU is an EO/AAE, the full policy is located here: http://policy.ku.edu/IOA/nondiscrimination