Louisiana State University

Louisiana State University

LSU comprises eight campuses stretching across Louisiana and includes more than 50,000 students and research expenditures amounting to $360 million. Within LSU are two health sciences centers offering various levels of degrees in medicine, dentistry, allied health, nursing, public health, and graduate studies. The LSU Agricultural Center encompasses both extension responsibilities and agricultural research. The Pennington Biomedical Research Center is a premier research institute specializing in chronic disease, diabetes, and obesity. LSU-Shreveport offers degrees at the undergraduate and graduate level, and has an emerging online presence. LSU-Alexandria is a four-year institution serving the central region of the state. LSU-Eunice is a junior college offering degrees and certificates in health, business, and liberal arts.

LSU’s flagship campus, located in the state capital of Baton Rouge, is Louisiana’s premier public institution. It has an enrollment of approximately 32,000 students studying in nearly 200 bachelor’s, master’s, doctoral, and specialist programs. The flagship campus includes the Paul M. Hebert Law Center and the state’s only School of Veterinary Medicine. There are more than 5,000 employees with a budget of more than $1 billion on the flagship campus.

Email me jobs from this employer
Get new jobs for this search by email

When you create this job alert we will email you a selection of jobs matching your criteria. Our Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy apply to this service.

Other marketing communication

We'd love to send you information about jobs and services from WIHE by email.

All emails will contain a link in the footer to enable you to unsubscribe at any time.